Posted by: rbmcarriers | June 18, 2008

Delays at Detroit – Windsor Border

More traffic delays are expected throughout this summer into fall on the US side of the Ambassador Bridge due to the Ambassador Bridge Gateway Project.

The project reported by the Detroit Free Press, has I-75 already closed through to December 2009 for upgrades, will now enter a new phase.

Starting in mid-July, workers are set to begin rebuilding a 1-mile stretch of I-96 between I-75 and I-94 in Detroit. That project, which shuts down a mile of I-96 and part of I-75 between Warren Avenue and Rosa Parks Boulevaris, is expected to continue until mid-October.

Eastbound I-96 traffic will be forced off at either Warren Avenue or onto a left-lane exit ramp designated for traffic bound for Mexicantown or the bridge.

Don’t expect anything like this traffic jam in Italy earlier this year …………. at least let’s hope not!!

Leave a Reply

Categories

